Online Retailer Training
Eliminating Underage Alcohol and Tobacco Sales
ONLINE RETAILERS TRAINING
Alcohol & Tobacco
The Southwest Utah Public Health Department now offers an online, off-premise alcohol retailer training. To enroll in each course click on the appropriate button, pay the fee ($10/tobacco and $13.50/alcohol), take the course, and obtain your certificate of completion.
Please watch the 2 minute video below that outlines how to take and get credit for the courses – video is for tobacco retailer training but is the same for the alcohol course. Each of the courses will take about 60 minutes each to complete.
Online Alcohol Training is for all Retailers in the Southwest Utah Public Health Department five-county district.
Online Tobacco Training is for Retailers who have not yet completed the course and received a certification from the Southwest Utah Public Health Department.
The Online Tobacco Re-certification course is for Retailers who have previously completed the course and have received a certification from the Southwest Utah Public Health Department.
Southwest Utah Public Health Fine Reduction Policy
For retailers that sell to our underage buyers, the store is more likely to see a reduction in their fine if they have all their clerks trained and do not have a history of selling to minors. For more on this policy, Click HERE.