KANE COUNTY

445 North Main Street
Kanab, Utah 84741

Main Line – (435) 644-2537
Fax Line – (435) 644-5024

Monday – Thursday: 7:30 AM – 5:30 PM
Every Other Friday (or by appointment): 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
(Closed 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM for Lunch)


Clinical Services

  • Baby Your Baby
  • Immunizations
  • International Travel
  • Lab and Screening Services
  • WIC

*Please arrive as early as possible as we are a walk-in clinic and clients are seen as time allows. Photo ID is required.

Communicable Disease

To report a communicable disease, please contact our Epidemiologist and TB Control Nurse, Danielle at (435) 668-0342.

Or contact our Surveillance Epidemiologist, Kassidy Peterson (kpeterson@swuhealth.org) at (435) 668-4980.

Diabetes Prevention

A1C testing and diabetes screening are available with our Nursing Services.

Steps to a healthier you logo.

Learn how to take Steps to a Healthier YOU. Register for our FREE online course HERE.

For more information, contact Jeff Smith (jsmith@swuhealth.org) at (435) 986-2552.

Environmental Health

  • Body Art Permits & Applications
  • Food Handler Permits
  • Food Service Applications
  • Public Swimming Pools
  • Septic Tank Permits
  • Water Lab

For more information, contact Sandra Thevenin (sthevenin@swuhealth.org) at (435) 644-2537.


Emergency Preparedness

  • Access & Functional Needs (AFN)
  • Medical Reserve Corps (MRC)
  • Plan 9
  • Preparedness Buddy
  • UNIS

For more information, contact Paulette Valentine (pvalentine@swuhealth.org) at (435) 986-2579.

Health Promotions

  • Bike Helmets
  • Bike Safety
  • Reduced-cost Car Seats, Safety Checks, and Classes
  • Tobacco Education and Prevention

For more information, contact Delaney Matheson (dmatheson@swuhealth.org) at (435) 644-2537. Or Kye Nordfelt (knordfelt@swuhealth.org) at (435) 986-2593.

Vital Records

  • Birth Certificates
  • Death Certificates

*Please arrive as early as possible as we are a walk-in clinic and clients are seen as time allows. Photo ID is required.