IRON COUNTY

260 E DL Sargent Drive
Cedar City, Utah 84721

Main Line – (435) 586-2437
Fax Line – (435) 586-4851

Monday-Thursday: 7:30 AM – 5:30 PM*
Fridays: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

*Clinical Services and Vital Records are closed until 1pm on Tuesdays.

Clinical Services

  • Baby Your Baby
  • Immunizations
  • International Travel
  • Lab and Screening Services
  • WIC

Service typically takes 30 minutes for WIC clients. Please do not come later than 5:00 PM Monday-Thursday and 4:30 PM on Fridays to allow us to better serve you.

Hours:
Monday – Thursday:  7:30 AM – 5:30 PM
(Closed on Tuesdays until 1 PM)
Fridays:  8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Communicable Disease

To report a communicable disease, please contact our Epidemiologist and TB Control Nurse, Danielle at (435) 668-0342.

Or contact our Surveillance Epidemiologist, Kassidy Peterson (kpeterson@swuhealth.org) at (435) 668-4980.

Diabetes Prevention

A1C testing and diabetes screening are available on the 3rd floor with our Nursing Services.

Steps to a healthier you logo.

Learn how to take Steps to a Healthier YOU. Register for our FREE online course HERE.

For more information, contact Jeff Smith (jsmith@swuhealth.org) at (435) 986-2552.

Environmental Health

  • Body Art Permits & Applications
  • Food Handler Permits
  • Food Service Applications
  • Public Swimming Pools
  • Septic Tank Permits
  • Water Lab

For more information, contact Jerry Jorgenson (jorgenson@swuhealth.org) at (435) 865-5155 or Brandon Davis (bdavis@swuhealth.org) at (435) 865-5154.


Emergency Preparedness

  • Access & Functional Needs (AFN)
  • Medical Reserve Corps (MRC)
  • Plan 9
  • Preparedness Buddy
  • UNIS

For more information, contact Paulette Valentine (pvalentine@swuhealth.org) at (435) 986-2579.

Health Promotions

  • Bike Helmets
  • Bike Safety
  • Reduced-cost Car Seats, Safety Checks, and Classes
  • Tobacco Education and Prevention

For more information, contact Kye Nordfelt (knordfelt@swuhealth.org) at (435) 986-2593.

Vital Records

  • Birth Certificates
  • Death Certificates

Clients are seen on a walk-in basis as time allows. Photo ID is required.

Hours:
Monday – Thursday:  7:30 AM – 5:30 PM
(Closed on Tuesdays until 1 PM)
Fridays:  8:00 AM – 5:00 PM